Advisory Board

Contribution - to identify, debate and share insights into trends that are likely to impact the strategy of sector firms, in particular: new business models and service providers; changes to the regulatory and economic framework; new ways of working due to developments in cognitive technology; changes in client buying patterns; and how ideas shared with clients through effective thought leadership can confer business advantage.

The Board is also responsible for MPF campaigns, with campaign teams combining Forum members and topic experts. 

Board members

  • Chair - Neville Eisenberg, Berwin Leighton Paisner
  • Director - Richard Chaplin, MPF HQ
  • Henrietta Jowitt, CBI
  • Maureen Kinsler, Marks & Clerk
  • Stuart Lisle, BDO
  • Chris Mullen, ARC Pensions Law
  • Nick Owen, Deloitte
  • David Pester, TLT Solicitors
  • Simon Prichard, Gerald Eve
  • Phil Verity, Mazars
  • Ross Williamson, Wipro

London committee

Contribution - to help individual members enhance their ability to survive and thrive as leaders in a fast evolving and uncertain business landscape; to facilitate collaboration between specialists with distinct mindsets, and to encourage learning through exploring blind spots. This involves organising regular:

  • Roundtables for firm-wide leaders
  • 'Management Team Together' sessions

Committee members

  • Chair - Nick Carter Pegg, BDO (accountancy)
  • Director: Meirion Jones, Client Critical
  • Jeremy Horner
  • Gavin Ingham Brooke
  • Sue Johnson, PDP London
  • Mark Jones, Mark Jones Consulting
  • Amanda Phillips
  • Richard Skelley, Santander
  • Richard Thorby, Matrix Consulting


Specialist committees

Contribution - to link specialists in a formal network across the professions and to enhance collaboration between them through organising regular events that:

  • Identify areas where members can provide internal leadership and directly contribute to their business
  • Exchange ideas and benchmark best practice
  • Enhance and promote the contribution of members to management issues and discussions at their firms



  • Chair - Ian Harvey, Howard Kennedy
  • Director - Anne Harnetty, Johnson Beaumont
  • Julia Sherlock, FTI
  • Rod Harrington, Norton Rose Fulbright
  • John Rockel, Knight Frank



  • Chair - Paul Edwards, DLA Piper
  • Director - MPF HQ
  • Simon Adcock, HSBC
  • Arif Kamal, Thomas Cooper



  • Chair - Penny Newman, Lewis Silkin
  • Director - Tony Jackson, Chelsham Consulting
  • Lak Purewal, Norton Rose Fulbright
  • Naz Karimbhai, Bridgepoint
  • Sarah Palmer, Gerald Eve
  • Moira Slape, Travers Smith
  • Kay Willis, Hogan Lovells


Knowledge & Learning

  • Chair - Finola Harrington, EY
  • Director - Steve Perry
  • Lucy Dillon, Reed Smith
  • Steve Bynghall



  • Chair - Paul Amit, Nabarro Nathanson
  • Directors - Gareth Mason + David Brady
  • Lucy Canning, Grant Thornton
  • Leor Franks, FTI
  • Katherine McPherson, Fieldfisher
  • Sally Saadeh, Oxford Properties Group



  • Chair - Roy Welsby, Grant Thornton
  • Director - Keith Tracey, AON
  • Nicole Bigby, BLP
  • Julia Graham, AIRMIC



  • Chair - Julia Hayhoe, Baker McKenzie
  • Director - Paul Barnett. Strategic Management Forum
  • John Cussons, Norton Rose Fulbright
  • Neil May, 42 Bedford Row
  • John Rockel, Knight Frank
  • Ian White, A&L Goodbody